• Home
  • News
  • SSE Wildcats Girls Football Centres Launching this Spring
New Image - sse wildcats centres 2018

SSE Wildcats Girls Football Centres Launching this Spring

More opportunities for girls aged 5-11

13 SSE Wildcats Girls Football Centres in the east riding! 

It’s an exciting time in the East Riding for girl’s football.

This April 13 SSE Wildcats Girls’ Football Centres will be launching across the County.

The FA initiative that launched last year aims to support the FA Gameplan for Growth which has the target of doubling female participation by 2020. 

Last year the County ran 3 Wildcats Centres, 2 of these will be continuing this year at The University of Hull and Bridlington CYP along with 11 new Centres starting in April. 

2018 will see 800 new Centres across the whole country, giving girls lots of opportunities to get involved. 

The Centres aim to provide girls aged 5-11 with a regular opportunity to get involved in football in a fun engaging and safe environment.Centres this year are run through local grassroots clubs, and local organisations all linked to clubs to create player pathways for those girls that want to move onto club football. All Centres utilise local qualified and approved coaches and volunteers. 

Do you know someone who might be interested in giving football a go? Help spread the word about these exciting opportunities and let's get more girls playing football. 

Centres in the East Riding for 2018 will include: 

Centre  Venue   Contact Name   Contact Number   Contact Email 
AFC Tickton SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre  Beverley Leisure Centre   Jimmy Traynor  07504 925870   jimmytraynor@jimmytraynor.karoo.co.uk 
Bridlington CYP SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre  Bridlington Sports Centre   Dave McDougall  01262 606715   info@bridlingtoncyp.org 
Costello FC SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre  Wold Primary School  Andy Winfield  07954 540809  winfield373@winfield373.karoo.co.uk 
Hall Road Rangers FC SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre  Haworth Park Sports Facility  Paul Richardson     paul.richardson@hallroadrangers.co.uk 
Hessle Rangers FC SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre  Former Hessle High Lower School  Ricky Skelton   07906 206448  hesslerangers@hotmail.com 
Hull United AFC SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre  Soccer Sensations   Mark Wilson  07739 309876   info@hullunitedafc.com  
Hull Indoor Sports Centre SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre  Hull Indoor Sports Centre   Craig Spaven   01482 447766    info@hullindoorsportscentre.co.uk 
Malet Lambert YC SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre  Malet Lambert School 3G   Ian Warvill  07730 200344 ian.warvill@cpd-direct.co.uk 
North Ferriby United Amateurs SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre  Eon Visual Media Stadium, North Ferriby   Chris Curtis   chris.curtis@northferribyunitedfc.co.uk
South Cave Sporting SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre  South Hunsley School  Chris Stamp   07792 505655  chrisstamp@ymail.com 
Soccer Kings SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre  Soccer Kings   Shaun Newton   01482 822848 info@soccer-kings.co.uk 
Tigers Trust SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre   Airco Arena   Ellie Tanser   01482 358371  ellie.tanser@tigerstrust.co.uk  
The University of Hull SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre  The University of Hull 3G pitch   Lewis Wombwell  01482 466491  football@hull.ac.uk  

Women and Girls Football Development Officer at the East Riding County FA, Kirsty Leake said:

'The Wildcats Programme is a fantastic opportunity to create more opportunities for girls in the County and get more girls involved in football. The investment from the FA through the Wildcats Centres will have a positive impact on female football in the area. I am looking forward to working with all the clubs and organisations on this initiative’ 

For more information on Women and Girls Football contact Kirsty.leake@eastridingfa.com | 01482 221158.