Meet the Team - Image Header

COVID-19

All Grassroots Football suspended.
A statement from the East Riding FA

CORONAVIRUS AND GRASSROOTS FOOTBALL

Following the Government’s recent announcement, for people to avoid social contact and gatherings where possible, we are now advising that all grassroots football in the East Riding is postponed for the foreseeable future.
Throughout this period, we have taken Government advice with the priority being the health and wellbeing of all. we will continue to work closely with the grassroots game during this time. The FA are in regular communication with the Government and the situation within English football at all levels remains under regular review. further updates will follow as needed.

To be clear, the advice is applicable to ALL FOOTBALL. This includes, but is not limited to, competitions, league fixtures, training and community events.

All East Riding County Cup competition matches, Coach Education Courses, Referee Education Courses and face to face disciplinary hearings have been cancelled with immediate effect. The East Riding FA Roy West Centre will be closed with immediate effect until further notice with all scheduled meetings postponed. All staff will work remotely and are contactable via mobile and e-mail.

 

Getting the latest Government advice:

Read the latest information about the situation in the UK, along with guidance for what to do if you think you’re at risk.

Go to NHSUK/coronavirus for information about the virus and how to protect yourself. Use the 111 online coronavirus service to check if you need medical help.

VISIT GOV.UK

Staff contact details:

Staff are contactable between the hours of 09:30 - 16:30, Monday to Friday.

Steve Lazenby 

Designated Safeguarding Officer 

07795690491 

safeguarding@eastridingfa.com

If a child is in immediate danger or at risk of harm, contact the Police 999 or NSPCC 0808 800 5000

Rachel Sullivan

Football Development Manager

07795 482258

rachel.sullivan@eastridingfa.com 

Tina Edwards 

Football Governance administrator

tina.edwards@eastridingfa.com 

Liz Shipp

Coach Education Administrator

07879 016794

liz.shipp@eastridingfa.com

Will Dodds

Club Support Services Administrator and Referee Development Officer

077988 84500

will.dodds@eastridingfa.com

Kirsty Leake 

Women and Girls Football Development Officer

07920047705

kirsty.leake@eastridingfa.com

Chris Johnson

Clubs, Leagues and Participation Development

07826344661

Chris.johnson@eastridingfa.com

Joe Tomlinson

Disability Football Development Officer

07984144499

Joe.Tomlinson@thefa.com