Organisation Structure

The East Riding County Football Association is the company responsible for the Governance, Development and Support of local grassroots football. We are a not for profit company limited by guarantee with an eight man Board of Directors, responsible for the strategic direction in the form of the National Game Strategy. The day to day tasks are carried out by 10 full time staff members. The local football voice comes in the form of our Council which is made up of over 30 voluntary members representing leagues and other stakeholders in the game. Council is then dissolved into operational committees responsible for amongst other things Discipline, Cups, Referees and Charter Standard.

Board of Directors

John Suddards (Chairman & Director of Football Development)
Chris Bodsworth (Director of Governance)
Dennis Johnson (Director of Extended Football Family)
John Breckon (Director of Finance)
Adam Lowthorpe (CEO & Director of Business)
Dave Furniss (Commercial Director)
Doug Waterson (Director of Human Resource)
Steve Page (Director of Marketing and Communication)

East Riding County FA Council Members

Chris Bodsworth (President)

John Suddards (Chairman)

Life Vice-Presidents
Doug Harrison
Wally Owst
Bernard Nicholson
Pete Smith
Tony Youngs

Tony Exton
Geoff Hanson
Dennis Johnson
Dave Storey

League Representatives
Norman Harris – Driffield & District League
Malcolm Jackman – East Riding Amateur League
Tony Exton – East Riding County League
Mike Edge – East Riding Womens’ Football League
Liz Shipp – East Riding Girls League
Brian Freeman – Hull Boys Sunday Football League
Colin Daniel – Hull Sunday League
Jeff Klarik – Hull & District Veterans League
Rob Lester – Humber Premier League

General Council Members
Alan Chaplin
Dave Oxley
Paul Robinson
Ken Johnston

Association Representatives
Doug Waterson – East Riding Schools FA
Tony Mason – Hull Schools FA
Trevor Rose – East Riding County Referees Association

Appointed Members
Steve Page – Public Relations Officer
Pete Summerbell – Referees Secretary
Dave Furniss – Representative Secretary
Kerry Johnson – Customer Service Chair

What's On

Until we have your approval, we must limit some functionality - More details

Facebook Find Us